Roscommon Chamber Music Festival returns in 2024 with a feast of concerts to satisfy aficionados and newcomers alike! Join the complete collection of RCMF 2024 artists for a rich and varied programme of song, quartets and trios to sate even the hungriest musical appetite, including Mendelssohn’s haunting F minor string quartet, Brahms’s sublime clarinet trio, sumptuous songs by Strauss and the startling Court Studies by Thomas Adès. With a programme of such magical music and a lineup of Ireland and the UK’s most accomplished young performers, this is a must-see occasion!

Visit for more information 


Brahms, Clarinet Trio

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegretto grazioso
  4. Allegro

Thomas Adès, Court Studies from The Tempest

  1. The False Duke
  2. The Prince
  3. The King
  4. The False Duke’s Defeat
  5. The Counsellor
  6. The King’s Grief

 Strauss, Four Selected Songs

  1. Allerseelen
  2. Ruhe meine Seele
  3. Cäcilie
  4. Morgen


Novák, Piano Trio No. 2

Mendelssohn, String Quartet No. 6 in F minor

  1. Allegro vivace assai
  2. Allegro assai
  3. Adagio
  4. Finale: Allegro molto

Friday June 7th | 8pm | Single ticket: €20, Group ticket (4 people) €60, OAP/Student ticket: €12

Venue: King House, Boyle.