Roscommon Chamber Music Festival returns in 2024 with a feast of concerts to satisfy aficionados and newcomers alike!

Our Saturday Smorgasbord concert features an incredible variety of ensembles and repertoire designed to delight and astonish. Treske Quartet, one of the UK’s finest emerging ensembles, offers Gabriella Smith’s rock-and-roll  Carrot Revolution and Stravinsky’s spiky Three Pieces for String Quartet. Hot off the heels of her Royal Opera House debut in Covent Garden, soprano Amy Ní Fhearraigh offers sublime beauty in Brahms’s Five Songs Op. 105. For the grand finale, Treske Quartet and pianist Peter Regan join forces for Dvořák’s Piano Quintet No. 2 – a firm favourite among musicians and audiences alike. Join us for an evening of unforgettable music!

Visit for more information.


Stravinsky, Three Pieces for String Quartet

Brahms, Five Songs Op. 105

  1. “Wie Melodien zieht es mir leise durch den Sinn” (Groth)
  2. “Immer leiser wird mein Schlummer” (Lingg)
  3. “Feins Liebchen, trau du nicht” (traditional)
  4. “Der Tag ging regenschwer” (Liliencron)
  5. “Ich stand in einer lauen Nacht” (Lemcke)

Gabriella Smith, Carrot Revolution


Dvořák, Piano Quintet No. 2


Saturday June 8th | 8pm | Single ticket: €20, Group ticket (4 people) €60, OAP/Student ticket: €12